No Parkin' Zone Staff

Editor: Nancy McCaffrey

Contributors: Sharon Kelley, Joe Leary, Margaret Moylan

<u>Production Staff</u>: Stuart & Lois Greene, Ann Lenio, John & Thea Matterese,

Pat Moylan, Myrtleann Seifried, Rose Marie Taylor

A Message from the President

It's a remarkable winter! And it has been an exhilarating year!

It seems like just yesterday that we hosted a memorable educational day. Many thanks to all of you who supported this exceptional panel presentation.

Our next BIG event will be April is Parkinson Disease Awareness Month. That's right! It will be a whole month of efforts to bring attention to Parkinson disease. Please touch base with me or any board member to see how you can make a difference in this endeavor.

basket of goodies raffle, educational display and a lottery tree raffle are planned at the Presbyterian Home. Once again, we will be mounting a coin collection effort in local businesses. But, this time we will attempting to reach corporate headquarters for a more massive campaign at our local station/convenience store locations in a tricounty area. Lastly, we will be hosting a very special Telemedicine program with Dr. Kevin Biglan, MD MPH of the Movement and Inherited Neurological Disorders Unit at the University of Rochester as our honored speaker. Please mark your calendar to attend this event in the Emmaus room at the Presbyterian Home on Thursday, April 19th, 2012 at 1:15 P.M. Light but elegant refreshments will be served.

Much work needs to be done. Please join in and lend a hand. We need your talents and participation.

Note from Nancy

Just a note to tell you that this issue of the *No Parkin' Zone* will be my last issue as the editor. Please know how much I appreciate all the help I have had from all of you for so many years. A special "thanks" to Marge Moylan for her patience in showing me how to do this! Thanks also to all of the people who help get it all together!!

It's 2012 - Happy New Year

What is coming up for CNYPSG. Inc. for 2012? I'm sure it will have lots of new ideas and activities as we have so many new people in attendance at our meetings!

April is always an exciting time as along with it being Parkinson Disease Awareness Month, we have our annual meeting where we choose the people to serve on our Board of Directors. This year we need more members to serve as well as to reelect or replace those whose current service is completed. Hopefully, those serving will choose to continue serving on our Board and/or new people will come forward to indicate their interest in bringing forth their new ideas and energies to the group.

I am including the list of current members and their terms. Please feel free to talk to our nominating committee to indicate your willingness to serve on the Board for the coming years and/or your ideas. Sharon Kelley, Joe Leary and Martin Zippin are our Nominating Committee members. They will be looking forward to hearing from you!!

CNYPSG, Inc. Board of Directors

President – Pat Duciaume 2011-2012 Vice-President- Rose Marie Taylor 2012-

2013

Corresponding Secretary – Vacant Recording Secretary- Martin Zippin 2012-

2013

Treasurer – Vacant Board members –

> Sharon Kelley 2012-2013 Mary Lou Kunkel 2012-2013 Joe Leary 2012-2013 Howard Mason 2011-2012 Julie Sainz 2011-2013 Steve Szmurlo 2012-2014 Lillian Town 2012-2013 Deanna Ventura 3012-2014

No Parkin' Zone Staff

Editor: Nancy McCaffrey

Contributors: Sharon Kelley, Joe Leary, Margaret Moylan

Production Staff: Stuart & Lois Greene, Ann Lenio, John & Thea Matterese,
Pat Moylan, Myrtleann Seifried, Rose Marie Taylor